Outliers – Malcolm Gladwell

January 28, 2009

Outliers is a book about extraordinary people. We tend to believe that these people are naturally great, but surprisingly, they are a result of numerous external factors. Outliers looks deep beneath the surface of these people to reveal those factors.

I first read about this book here on Kevin Rose’s website. I was dead set on buying it, but then I didn’t have to. My flatmate got it for Christmas from his father (what a cool present!).

I really like this book. It definitely made me look at people in a different light (may they be very successful people, or a type of people as a whole). I’m thinking of buying it for my father for his birthday. Recommended for anyone đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

